Stacy Bourns made her writing debut with the 2013 publication of The Birdcatcher, a paranormal, historical YA novel that later developed into a trilogy of the same name. Besides this series, she also has a single title YA historical adventure novel, Daughter of the Earth, which is set in her home state of Texas.

Not content to write just for the YA market, Stacy has also written a middle elementary ghost detective series, The Ghost Club Girls, that was inspired by her own fascination with the paranormal and by her childhood adventures with friends. More recently, she has broken into the romance market with her contemporary romance Series, Caddo Cove Romances.

A dreamer at heart, you can usually find her lost in a book, hanging out with her husband and three children, or taking pictures of her cats.


All books are currently available to purchase on the Kindle Store or free with Kindle Unlimited. Read them on all your devices whether it is a phone, tablet or laptop.

Please click on the book covers to read a summary and sample with links to purchase.

The Birdcatcher Series

Cado Cove Romance Series

Historical Adventure Young Adult Novel

Land and Sea Fairy Tales

The Ghost Club Mysteries Series

Irish coastline

Promotions & Releases

Just released Fiadh and the Soul Cages - Book 1 in the Land and Sea Fairy Tales Series.

Fiadh has just turned sixteen when she is whisked away to a magical underwater kingdom, where she must escape from the clutches of its King to return to her family.
Available now for Kindle $0.99 - Free for Kindle Unlimited